Names of the 18 Pillars of Remembrance will be engraved at the entrance of the Auschwitz-Birkenau State Museum.

These visionary private citizens or organizations will be acknowledge together with the names of each of the countries who committed support. Pillars can also be dedicated in honor or memory of the survivors, victims, communities or others.

The 18 Pillars of Remembrance will sit in the first row, with survivors and heads of states, and the commemoration of the 70th anniversary of the liberation of Auschwitz-Birkenau, January 27, 2015.